I just saw I Am Number Four the other day with some friends, and I have to admit, it was awesome. A boy is faced with a semi-typical mission, save his planet, but it takes a totally different direction after that. The movie has everything: action, mystery, weapons, friendships, romance, and more. It’s tough to talk about anything from this movie without giving away some details, so all I can really say is that it’s a MUST see. Anybody looking for a date movie, this would be a pretty good choice. The only possible negative that I can say about the movie is that the story is so intricate, that by the time the movie was over, I had so many questions to ask, but no answers. Thankfully it appears that it is left open for a sequel (I believe the books are supposed to be a 6 book series), so maybe some of these questions will be answered in the future. It’s one of the few movies we all sat through and didn’t say a word during because we were so into it. The first words came out when the credits began rolling, and they were, “That was awesome.” Go ahead and give this film a shot, I think you will be pleased with what you watch.

