Ever wish you could access your files from any other computer without flash drives and such? Well I did and this past year a friend of mine introduced me to this amazing and free program called dropbox. Dropbox is essentially an online storage drive that works on the principle of cloud sharing or instantaneous sync of information. Its extremely simple to use and even though you start off with only 250mb of free space you can double that space if you invite a friend or by paying for more space (which I dont think you’ll ever need). Speaking of friends, dropbox is the perfect way to share and edit files by using dropbox’s shared folders. I know from personal experience that being able to quickly share folders with whomever I needed was not only helpful but infinitely easier than email. You can also access your dropbox storage right from your desktop and if you are using a computer that does not have dropbox (which at the moment is pretty much every computer) you can just as easily access your files by going to the dropbox website. A year ago I believed that having a fancy flash drive was considered savvy but now I can honestly say that using online cloud storage such as dropbox is not only a faster way of sharing files between computers but it’s cost effective too (free :). Anyways, to sum everything up: try dropbox RIGHT NOW! I promise you won’t regret it and you might even find yourself using it all the time like I do.

P.S. If you like it tell your friends! Not only will they get to experience the awesomeness that is DropBox but both you and your friend will get a bonus 250mb of space so get everyone you know to try it out.

Site: https://www.dropbox.com/

